Improvement

I have been thinking about this a lot lately and I would like to improve my blog.  I see a lot of blogs out there that are just awesome. I think maybe because mine doesn’t have a theme and it’s just my rambling that it might be a bit disjointed.  I’ve thought about a few potential themes:

1. Cooking – I love to cook. I don’t cook a lot but I should. “Working Girl Trying to Feed Herself” has a certain ring to it, don’t you think? Maybe not.

2. Knitting/Crocheting/Yarn in General – I love to knit/crochet/yarn in general but I don’t make my own patterns and I don’t finish anything. Ok rarely finish anything. I’m easily sidetracked. This idea has potential.

3. Reading/Books – I am an avid reader. I considered blogging about books and almost doing a book report on each book that I read.  I started doing this in my other blog. I had a goal of reading 52 books in 52 weeks. I gave up pretty fast. I have been reading but I am not very good at keeping track of my goal.

4. Bucket List – it seems like bucket lists are the newest (maybe not new) craze. I have a bucket list of sorts. I could expand on it.

So those are basically my ideas. I haven’t decided if I really want to go ahead with any of them. Or which one. Those are just thinks I think I could talk about. I think I will ponder some more.

I also want to redesign my blog. Time to pick a new template!

Leave a Reply

