First day back from vacation and oh what a day!

I just got back from a five day long weekend and it definitely feels like Monday! Today was probably the longest day that I’ve had in a long time. I got very little sleep last night thanks to the seagulls waking me up at 4 AM and 4:30 AM and 5 AM and then work was just long. The good news is that after work today, I went for a run. I went to 3.55 km, which is awesome! It is probably the first time I’ve run since the last time I blogged about running.

My vacation was great. I went to visit my grandparents. I haven’t seen them in a while. I also went to my friends bachelorette party, which was a lot of fun. It was the first bachelorette party that I’ve ever been to. I hope she had a good time 🙂

I also went for a 7 km walk with another friend and her dog around the lake. The weather was gorgeous but I was exhausted when it was over! I saw a friend for lunch that I worked with a few years ago that I haven’t seen in probably six months. It was so good to see her. She is my favorite person. She is in her 60s and feels like family. She is that awesome fun aunt that I always wished that I had. I do have an aunt but I am just not close to her at all.

In knitting/crocheting news, I started a baby blanket while on vacation. I am making log cabin crocheted baby blanket out of these gorgeous colors that I found at Walmart. My knitted concentric squares baby blanket is, well, at the same place it was before. I started a scarf last night. I am trying to make as many as possible in  September and October to give to charity around Christmas time. I also bought some alpaca yarn in a really pretty purple and I cannot wait to start using it! I have a cowl all picked out but I need to finish the concentric baby blanket to retrieve my circular needles…

Leave a Reply

