My latest haul

I tried not to but I knew as soon as I went into the store I would be in trouble. I went in just intending to buy one ball for a pair of mittens. Just one. I came out with ten! I guess it could have been worse. At least they were all on sale 🙂 everything was 3.50 or less which I think is great.

20120723-210743.jpg

This baby yarn was on sale for 2.99 each. I couldn’t resist! I think I will make a baby blanket. I have a great diagonal knit pattern that would be good.

20120723-210752.jpg

This yarn was on sale for 2 for $7.  I think I am going to make a braided knit scarf.

20120723-210757.jpg

This yarn was also 2.99 and omg so soft. I am going to make a scarf…somehow.

20120723-210803.jpg

This is the mittens. The reason why I went into the store in the first place…

20120723-210810.jpg

 

I am quite happy 🙂 I felt like today was a retail therapy day and honestly, I feel a lot better. Yay 🙂

Leave a Reply

