Thursday

It feels like Friday, so I am so glad that tomorrow is. I’ve been knitting a lot lately. I have a diagonal knit baby blanket that I’m working on that I want to finish.  I’m almost at the halfway point where I start decreasing instead of increasing. I cannot wait for that point. It’s a boring knit, but I think looks really cute. I think I will make a matching hat.  I also tried continental knitting yesterday for the first time. I can see how it might be faster once I get the hang of it. It’s a bit like crocheting.  I might make a washcloth as my test.  I am starting to want to begin something new but I am trying to resist and save it for Ravelympics which I think I am going to participate in. I have joined a team lol.  So we will see. Back to knitting!

Leave a Reply

