Lazy Sunday

Ah summer.  This is when I get most of my yarn work done.  I love relaxing on a sunny day and crocheting/knitting. I don’t know why. You would think I would want to go outside and play, but I don’t. I am quite content to look out my window as I create something that I love at that moment.  Today, I made the base of a French press cozy. I just have to make the crocheted strings to attach it to a press. I have also been working on my diagonal diamond baby blanket.  I only need 27 rows before I start decreasing. I can’t wait to get to that point because honestly, it’s getting boring. It’s a good TV project though.  I’m watching Bridget Jones’s Diary right now and OMG, I would have turned it off if I hadn’t been knitting. That is a BAD movie.  I read the book a few weeks ago and it wasn’t as bad as the movie.  That being said, I don’t recommend the book either.  Ok, time to watch the last 30 minutes of it. 

Leave a Reply

