Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

I just want to start off by saying Merry Christmas!  Christmas time is my favorite time of year. I love Christmas. The colors, the lights, the time with family.  My family is the most important thing in my life.  I love spending time with them, especially at Christmas.  This year, I was in PG for just a short time, Thursday-Tuesday, but it was great. That being said, I am glad to be going home.

Things have been changing fairly quickly for me lately.  I just moved to a new apartment and I am still unpacking. I love it though. It’s a really nice place. Way better than where I was living before. Probably too much space for me but that’s alright.  It feels like home.  I am also working on getting a new position in my company. I enjoy my job but I don’t feel that I am quite in the right position right now.  I am working on that now though 😛

I have also been starting to think about my New Year’s resolutions.  I tend to always think of the stereotypical ones and never end up succeeding. That’s ok though. It’s the thought that counts, right?

This year my resolutions are as follows (to be edited as necessary before Jan 1):

  • Eat healthier.
  • Exercise twice a week.
  • Finish my knitting/crochet projects. At least 1 per month.

We will see how this goes. I am sure I will change my plans but those are a start.

Leave a Reply

