And the verdict is….

I think I am lactose intolerant. At least to some degree. I finished my month of no dairy and yesterday, I had a glass of milk, a bowl of cereal with milk, perogies, and lasagna ( not all at once, don’t worry:P ) and I felt like crap all day! I don’t think I am REALLY lactose intolerant, just mildly. Honestly though, I have felt a lot healthier when I was doing the no dairy thing because I ended up cutting out a lot of processed crap from my diet as well as things that I probably shouldn’t be eating anyways like cookies, and cakes, and cheese filled smokies. My suppers are usually just grilled chicken or salmon fillets, roasted potatoes, or brown rice (I ran out of rice) and maybe a veg.  The veg thing is a little hard for me. I just don’t like veggies. I have been doing better for snacks. My now go-to snack is dried fruit. I especially love dried mango but it’s not cheap so now it’s dried apricots. So all in all, it wasn’t too bad. Next month is gluten 😐 I’m very afraid.

I started running again. I did 2 km twice this week. Ok well I WENT 2km but I definitely didn’t run the whole way.

I just finished making my friend’s beach bag for her birthday. I LOVE it! I will take some pix and put them up in a bit. It’s probably my favorite bag that I have ever made. I am trying to finish some of my projects, again, so it was first on the list. The other ones are a bit harder. I think I am going to work on the scallop cardigan I started a couple months ago.

Leave a Reply

