Slacker

Ok I will admit. I have been slacking in the blogging department. I might go back and write some that I wanted to write. Lol. There have been some developments in my life lately so I will start yakking.

1. I’m still unemployed. Woop woop! BUT! I have had one phone interview and one real interview. I totally botched the phone interview. Not gonna lie. I’m not crushed because for one I didn’t really want the job and for two it was my first phone interview ever. The real interview apparently went well because they asked me back for a second interview! The second interview is on Monday so I am super psyched about that. I also have a phone interview on Tuesday for a different company so we will see about that too.

2. Knitting/Crocheting. I am still working on my anklets. They are coming slowly but surely. I took a scarf out of hibernation and I am working on that too. It’s a pink cable scarf and really pretty. I finished my bag, except for the handles, which luckily I am going downtown on Monday so I can check Dressew again for a handle. That’s about it on that front. Not working on anything else at the moment. I should be but I’m not. lol.

3. health! I don’t know if I mentioned that I have been having really bad stomach aches for ages. My doc diagnosed me with IBS, which basically is a blanket diagnosis for stomach aches, diarrhea, constipation, etc. Basically anything to do with stomachs. No I don’t have all the symptoms, but the worst is the stomach aches. They are like someone is squeezing my insides. Not cool. Anyways they started happening again and the doc suggested I figure out if I am lactose or gluten intolerant. I decided to test lactose first so I am now on a Lactose Free diet for a month. I started yesterday so this is day 2. It’s a bit harder than I expected. Anyways no milk for me! Hopefully this helps 🙂 At the end of the month I’m supposed to drink a lot of milk and see if I get sick, sounds fun eh?

Time for dinner!

Leave a Reply

