The Last Week – A recap

For some reason, the last week has seemed hella busy. I honestly don’t think I did a whole lot but still. On Friday, I spend the afternoon with my friend Toby at his new apartment and holy crap is it ever nice! I was honestly drooling. I loved it. Granted, it’s not perfect but pretty damn close. One day, I want to be able to afford to live in a nice new place but for now, I will stay in my tiny little apartment. The weekend is a bit of a blur. I remember one night I stayed up til 3:30 am reading a novel. Not my brightest idea but oh well 😛

On Monday I got a call about a job that I had applied to. It’s about time someone called me back! It was one of those pre-interview phone calls where they are trying to decide if they even want to waste their time having you come into the office. Apparently, I wasn’t worth their time. I’m actually not too crushed. I knew I was horrible on the phone. I was so nervous and it was the most awkward conversation I have ever had! Also, I am not entirely sure I would even want to work there since I’m pretty sure it’s not a lot different from the last company I was at. It only has 6 employees, same area of town, and same sort of development. So I will keep looking.

Yesterday my grandparents on my dad’s side came to visit. I was so nervous because they are the type of people who are pretty judgmental so I was really worried about what they might say about my apartment. My apartment is not awful, but it’s not amazing. Luckily they didn’t say too much. My grandpa just wanted to come visit so he could ride the new skytrain which honestly, isn’t that much of a thrill. It was a decent visit though. After the skytrain ride, my grandma helped me with my music mitts because I was trying to teach myself Fair Isle knitting and I botched it pretty good. I had all of those really long bits in the inside of the mitts and my grandma showed me how to do it properly. So now the mitts might actually get finished! yay!

Leave a Reply

