Ah grocery shopping

Today my big feat was finally making it to the grocery store. Honestly, it really is one of my favorite things to do. I love shopping and I love shopping for food. I complain about grocery shopping because there are some down sides, and let me tell you they are pretty big downsides.

1. Money. I have to be a on a budget. The lack of job sort of makes that necessary. I keep seeing all of these great things I would like to buy and just can’t justify it because of the cost. I also tend to go a little crazy when I go shopping and buy more than I need/want/can-eat-before-goes-bad so grocery shopping is usually quite expensive. I also am compulsive 😛 Things end up in my cart.

2. Inconvenience. I don’t have a car so I am left with the options of transit or walking. Unfortunately, if I take the transit, I pretty much have to walk as far as if I walked all the way home, so I might as well walk. It sort of cuts down on the amount of things I can buy or makes me go more often. I’m really not a fan of either. I wish I lived right beside the grocery store 🙂

Other than that, I love grocery shopping. I love the fresh produce, looking at meat, all of the nice things in the canned foods aisles. I really have no idea what to do with most of it but I still enjoy it. I’ve been trying to allow myself treats, so today I bought Sour JubeJubes, my ultimate favorite, and Oreos, and some Bolthouse Juice. I had so much trouble choosing the juice but it’s healthy so I think it was a great idea. Everything else that I buy has to be planned into a meal. I’m still on the Rachael Ray kick so today I made Chicken Dumpling and Noodle Stoup which was AMAZING. It was sooo good. I have so much leftover too. I will try and add a pic later.

Leave a Reply

