Boredom

Do you ever wonder why you are bored? I do. I don’t know why I am bored right now but I am. It’s like I should be doing something, but I’m not. I’m sitting here, trying to come up with something to do. It’s almost 10:30 at night, so realistically, there isn’t much time to kill. But it’s a Friday night and I am at home, bored. I really don’t like it. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not a hardcore partier and I don’t want to be out drinking and being ridiculous. I just want something that I want to do. If I tried, I probably could have found something to do, but chances are, it wouldn’t be what I want to do but because I found it I would be obligated to do it. Does that make sense? I feel like I should work out more often. I just can’t get myself to actually do it. I keep saying, maybe tomorrow I will get up and force myself to go. It will make me feel better. It really probably would. I’m currently downloading a yoga video. I think I am going to do that first thing in the morning. I hope it works! I’ve been crocheting a lot today. I just started the Boxy Lady bag for the February Crochet A-Long. I’m doing it in baby blue. I think I should have it done in a couple days..not counting the lining. Who knows when that will get done. It always seems to be the last priority for me. Oh well. I don’t care. It’s not like I have a great sewing machine to do it with.

Leave a Reply

