Smile more

Hello!

I just had a brief conversation with my boyfriend. He says I complain too much. A lot. It sort of stopped me for a second and I was a bit hurt. But then I started thinking. Do I complain too much? I’ve actually started to notice myself lately that I’m not super happy. Granted, I’m also not super sad. I’m just meh. And that sort of sucks. I know it’s hard on my boyfriend because he is the one I tell. He is the one I talk to. I want to be more positive about things but it’s going to be hard. I did a bit of googling and I found some helpful suggestions such as instead of focusing on the crappy stuff, focus on what I can do about it. For example, “I’m bored” turns into “I’m looking for something to do”. Or “I’m hungry” turns into me looking for something to eat. Or getting something to eat. I have the power to fix these little things in my life that I complain about. I hate going to school. Pretty much all I have to do is suck it up and figure out ways to make it enjoyable. Buying my new laptop should help with that. I wanted to join a club on campus but I couldn’t find one that really appealed to me. Alas, I am trying to keep myself amused on my breaks with my new laptop. I love crocheting but I don’t love doing it all the time. I wish I did. It would make things way more entertaining. I love my boyfriend and I don’t want to drive him away by being miserable all the time. We’ll see what happens. I am going to try hard not to be complaining as much. I have to be more aware 🙂

Anyways, I frogged one project and started another. yay me! I should be able to finish this new scarf today sometime. yay!

Leave a Reply

